Posted by: Liz Massey | October 25, 2011

Improving Creative Focus: An Audio Meditation on Single-Tasking

Photo courtesy Alex Bramwell via SXC.

Today I offer what I hope is the first of many audio programs to facilitate greater creative success. This first program guides you through setting an intention, then doing a guided visualization related to single-tasking – which I define as doing one thing at a time consistently, and giving it your full concentration.

This meditation is based upon the post on single-tasking which I did last year during my Creative Person’s Guide to Focus series. Enjoy!

Listen to the audio meditation:

Download the audio meditation:

Audio Meditation: Single-Tasking for Creative Focus

Responses

  1. Fabulous, fabulous!!

  2. Thanks so much for your encouragement!

  3. I LOVED your single-tasking post last year, and I am definitely going to listen to this as I begin my single-task focused WIP writing for a few weeks. Thank you! Perfect timing!

  4. […] distractions. I’ve developed some audio meditations for unplugging from electronic devices, doing one thing at a time (aka single-tasking), and how to creatively improvise with focus when following a prepared script […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

